Advent Reflections … Day 3 … Ordering My Day

Happy Saturday!

Today’s Advent Reflection Question is How can I best order my day today to get done what I need to do?

Time management and me… not usually a good combo.

This question is geared at today but generally Saturdays are a day based on whatever the family has going on and in the Christmas season, that can be a lot of different things!  Today is was craft fair shopping and lunch with Nana!

Generally, to best order my day I have to decide what the “must-do’s” are or the “non-negotiables”.  Besides the obvious things I do automatically for the family (breakfast, lunches, etc.) these are:

  • Time with God (Bible reading, prayer, devotions, book study, etc.)
  • Exercise
  • Housework

I find if I don’t get time with God, exercise, and housework done within the first few hours of waking up, chances are they won’t happen and my day feels out of whack.  So I think setting the intention of getting that accomplished early in the day is the best way to get done what I need to do.

During other seasons of the year, such as when my class is going on, I have to make grading papers and lesson planning a non-negotiable and for that I best order that into the day by simply setting the time aside and making a plan as to when and where it will happen.

Pretty basic reflection and good for me!  I needed this reminder.

 

sl_focusonpriorities-300x3001

(Image found on faithgateway.com)

 

Leave a Reply

