Advent Reflections … Days 4 & 5 … A Gentle & Quiet Spirit/Being Thrown for a Loop

I don’t get on my computer much on Sundays, so Mondays are for catch up.  Yesterday’s (Day 4’s) Advent Reflection question was:

What is one thing I can do today to promote a gentle and quiet spirit in me?

To promote a gentle and quiet spirit in me, I have to keep focusing on what matters and stay anchored in TRUTH.  So this means not skipping my daily Bible reading and keep the prayer conversation with God going.

Today (Day 5’s) Advent Reflection question is:

What is going to attempt to throw me for a loop this month?  What can I do about it?

Since it’s December, the things that will throw me for a loop are being too busy to promote that quiet and gentle spirit, getting caught up in materialism, and since it’s this particular December, focusing too much on the things that anger me in our country right now.

I really DO want to focus on what matters — My God.  My family.  My friends.  The birth of a baby boy 2016 years ago who would become My Savior.  But the time of year and our nation’s events are distracting me … so back to My Bible I go and back to My Conversation That Never Ends.

God Bless!

5-tips-onhow-to-planthe-best-girls-weekend-ever-1

Leave a Reply

