Advent Reflections … Day 6 … Delegation

Today’s Advent Reflection question is: What in my daily life do I need to delegate?

Lately, I’ve been overwhelmed by the messiness of our house.  I know a lot of it could be alleviated if the kids had daily chores.  They do little things now– our 9 year old sweeps under the kitchen table after dinner, the littler ones set the table before.  They put away their clothes after we fold them.  And they do things as we ask (generally without much complaining…)  Beyond that though, they don’t have much in terms of daily chores.  I think what may help is a chore chart of some kind.  I’ve tried it in the past but it’s never been a long-term thing.

Today I’ll take some time to scour Pinterest for chore chart ideas!

e98b802286ca320193ce8b4f48a2db35

Leave a Reply

